Flash Slideshow


Metro West Council of Government is an association of municipalities serving a population of more than 750,000 in Kane, Kendall and DeKalb Counties of Illinois.  Metro West fosters regional cooperation to address regional issues including managing growth, transportation and water conservation and promoting sustainable economic development.  Metro West provides a united voice for municipalities and serves as their strong advocate.  The Council provides networking opportunities for area mayors and managers, which allow them to share ideas and address common issues.



Welcome to our new Silver Level Sponsor


 V3 Companies



Metro West Legislative Mixer and Golf Outing Sponsors

Gold Sponsor 


Silver Sponsors


Bronze Sponsors

Beverage Sponsors


Hospitality Sponsors

Bay Sponsors


Dessert Sponsors





Legislative BBQ and Session Review

The annual Metro West Legislative BBQ and Session Review will be held on June 28th. The event will be held at the Elburn Lions Community Park, 500 Filmore Street, Elburn. This relaxed evening will kick off with networking at 5:30. We will dining on our freshly grilled barbeque and sides at 6:30. Following dinner, Curt Feidler of Morrill and Feidler will provide an update on the spring session of the Illinois General Assembly and the 2019 budget. The evening will wrap up at 8:30. 


Annual Golf Outing and Legislative Mixer

The 2018 Metro West Legislative Mixer and Golf Outing will be held on July 26th. The event will be held 4:00-8:00 at TopGolf in Naperville. We will be inviting our local legislators to join us at this event. You do not need to be a golfer to enjoy Topgolf! This event is a great opportunity for professional networking with legislators, community leaders and business associates throughout the Kane, Kendall and DeKalb county region. This is Metro West's biggest event of the year. Sponsorships are available also. There will be raffle baskets available at the event. Join us for this evening of fun!  You may print the registration and sponsorship form here.


Executive Committee

 Click here to download our 2017 Form 990: Return of Organization Exempt from Income Tax

 Click here for Pension Fairness for Illinois Communities Information




Event Photos


 In the news